Accu Quilt · Aurifil · Hobbs Batting · I Love Island Batik · Island Batik · Schmetz Needles · Uncategorized

Island Batik Unboxing Video

 

I am so excited to be an Island Batik Ambassador for 2020.Let me first give credit to my son, David Renna, of  RennaVation Studios for making this video for me.  Thank you for watching.  I know you may not have gotten a good look at all the goodies in the box so let me give you a closer look.

IMG_0904

Catching Dreams

Catching Dreams should be in stores in February.  I used this in my January “Let’s Get Scrappy” challenge.  It was designed by Kathy Engle for Kari Nichols of Quilting Renditions.

Jewel Box

Jewel Box

This appropriately named collection was also designed by Kathy Engle for Linda and Carl Sullivan of Colourwerx.  I received half yard cuts not Fat Quarters as I originally thought, lucky me. This should also be in the stores in February.

IMG_0905

 

I was also given two of these Island Batik “Stash Builders”.  They come in a package of 5 rolls, 4 pieces of 5″ wide fabric in a pack for a total of three yards.

 

These are the solids (grey, white and black) I received after my unboxing.

IMG_1781

Beautiful threads given to me from Aurifil.  Color # 2520, 2545, 2562, 2115, 1135, and 2105, in order shown above.

Stay tuned in to see the goodies my fellow ambassadors and I create with our given supplies.

Image 1-26-20 at 6.31 PM

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Island Batik Unboxing Video

  1. Great video, David did a fantastic job.
    Love the pretty fabrics you were sent. I know you are going to have fun creating beautiful quilts.
    Gail you look great.

    Like

Leave a comment